Home News See The Number Of States APC & PDP Have Each Won So...

See The Number Of States APC & PDP Have Each Won So Far In The 2019 Governorship Elections


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has recorded victory in 7 states out of the 11 states announced by the Independent national Electoral Commission (INEC).

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the remaining four states were won by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The results show that 7 of the governors-elect are incumbent.

They are Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia (PDP), Benedict Ayade of Cross River (PDP), Dave Umahi of Ebonyi (PDP) and Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State (PDP).

Other returning governors are Alhaji Muhammad Badaru of Jigawa (APC), Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi (APC) and Abubakar Bello of Niger (APC).

The new governors-elect are Alhaji Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State (APC), AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara (APC), Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos (APC) and Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State (APC).

Download Jarahgist App   Thanks for your regular visit and support towards Jarahgist.com. There is a really exciting offer that awaits you, You stand a chance to win 1K every week! All you have to do is submits news articles of activities happening around you. You also stand a chance to be a writer on Jarahgist.com if you win four time consecutively. Posts or write-ups are subjected to review before approval to appear on our site (Terms and condition applied) Ready to submit? Email us: Jarahgist@gmail.com Or WhatsApp 08129469905


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here